How Are You Spending Your Thanksgiving Holiday?

babyspaghettiOk, truth be told, I ate too much!

I just love Thanksgiving, don’t you?

I love helping prepare all the food and setting the table and watching everyone “dig in”… there’s just sonething about it.

As I originally hail from Chicago, you can imagine all the food piled up and all of us wearing our heavy sweaters as the first winter storm had already hit, and then after lunch plopping down on the sofa and getting a good spot to watch football for the rest of the afternoon in a near “food coma”.

Ahhh… Not on Sanibel Island.  Now, the only sweater I wear is when the air conditioning is too cold!  And I’ve got too much scenery outside to help me walk off my Thanksgiving feast, rather than keeping me inside to watch TV.

So, it’s true that life’s a little different here on the islands at Thanksgiving than it is in the North, but you know what, it’s still has the same message and that it is the one day of the year that we all Give Thanks!

So, thank YOU, dear reader, for reading along with Rob and I over the past few months and we hope that your holiday season has gotten started with a big bang…  Happy Thanksgiving to you and yours!

Have a relaxing (rest of your) long weekend,

Rob and Sandy

p.s.  Don’t forget to make your way over to our main website for all of your Sanibel and Captiva Island Real Estate needs.  See you soon!

Leave a comment